22 John Anderson Research Awards at the University of Strathclyde, UK

The John Anderson Excellence Awards are awarded to students with a confirmed first class honours degree or Masters with Distinction (or equivalent) within a relevant cognate discipline, with internal and external recognition and a proven commitment to the field of study.

Please note that there will be earlier departmental/school deadlines than that stated below.

Under the Strathclyde Research Studentship scheme the University awards around 70 PhD studentships annually for students commencing their postgraduate studies. The funds are split between Research Excellence Awards, Student Excellence Awards and John Anderson Research Awards. Students successful in the 2020/21 competition will commence studies in October 2020

  • Number of scholarships 22
  • Value Home/EU Fee and Stipend
  • Opens 1 November 2019
  • Deadline 31 May 2020
  • Help with Tuition fees, Living costs
  • Duration 3 years


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

…limitless opportunity for everyone
%d bloggers like this: