AlThuraya MENA Scholarship Program

AlThuraya MENA Program will  issue scholarships to outstanding students determined to specialize and advance the state of the Middle East and North Africa. The Foundation will focus its support in six key areas (identified by the charity trustees as being important to the future of the Middle East and North Africa region and indeed for the development of other communities worldwide):-

a. Genetic Sciences and Bioinformatics

b. Public Health and Health Administration

c. Law

d. Computer Sciences and Telecommunication

e. Energy

f. Water and Agriculture


Requirements for eligibility for the AlThuraya MENA Program are as follows:

1. applicants should be normally a national of the following countries: Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, , Yemen; and a resident in one of the aforementioned countries, with the exception of Syrian refugees who are not required to be residing in one of the listed countries, and of Palestinians residing in Israel.

2. evidence of academic, research and/or professional merit (demonstrated through reference letters)

3. demonstration of future promise (demonstrated through letter of intent, interviews, and other required essays)

4. proof of financial need

5. applicants must already be granted acceptance in one of our partner universities (for a Master’s Program)

Visit the official link

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.