Multiple Fellowships at the Association of Commonwealth Universities (closing soon)

Past Titular Fellows

ACU Fellowships are open to the academic and professional staff, or the nominees, of ACU member universities.

Fellowships which do not have a specific subject linked to them are tenable in any of the priority subject areas. The fellowships are intended to support collaborative international visits, with either a research or fact-finding focus.

Priority subject areas

  • Education
  • Health and related social sciences
  • Information technology and management
  • STEM (science, technology, engineering and mathematics) subjects
  • Sustainable development
  • University development and management

The Fellowships

Click on the individual links below to find out about each Fellowship and how to apply. Applicants are advised to only apply for one of the fellowships.

ACU-BNET Fellowships in Education – two fellowships tenable at Bayero University Kano, Nigeria, in the field of education.

George Weston Limited Fellowship – awarded in the fields of agriculture, forestry, food science and food technology.

Gordon and Jean Southam Fellowship – open to applicants from any Canadian ACU member university.

Hong Kong Jockey Club Fellowships – two fellowships are available. The inward fellowship is open to applicants from countries other than Hong Kong, and is tenable at any ACU member institution in Hong Kong. The outward fellowship is open to applicants from Hong Kong and tenable at any ACU member institution outside of Hong Kong.

Jacky McAleer Memorial Fellowship – awarded in the field of information technology, with priority given to the computerisation of record systems or computer-assisted learning.

Martha Farrell Memorial Fellowship – awarded to provide training and support for a fellow to initiate an anti-sexual harassment initiative at their home university. The fellowship is open to those from Kenya, Tanzania, and Uganda.

Swansea University Fulton Fellowship – tenable at Swansea University, UK.

University of Manitoba Fellowship – tenable at the University of Manitoba, Canada.

University of Oxford Fellowship – tenable at Linacre College, University of Oxford, UK.

Wighton Fellowship in Engineering – open to staff of the engineering departments of any ACU member university in a low or middle-income country.

Worshipful Company of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales Fellowship – awarded in the field of accountancy.

Closing date

The application deadline is 6 May 2018 at 23:59 BST.

Visit the Official Link


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.